Home ›› Artists ›› Danity Kane » Discography » Albums
Danity Kane SONGS

More Songs »
Danity Kane's Welcome to the Dollhouse
Danity Kane by Welcome to the Dollhouse
Released: Mar 18, 2008
Recorded: 2007-2008
Length: 48:40
Label: Bad Boy, Atlantic
RIAA: Gold

Top Sales Chart Positions
US Billboard Charts UK Sales Charts Poland Sales Charts France Sales Charts Canada Sales Charts Australia ARIA Sales Charts

Damaged Released: January 29, 2008
Bad Girl Released: July 1, 2008


Welcome to the Dollhouse is the second and final studio album by American R&B/pop group Danity Kane, released by Bad Boy and Atlantic Records on March 18, 2008 (see 2008 in music) in the United States and March 25, 2008 in Canada.[2] Danity Kane recorded the album in under five weeks, while filming the second season of Making the Band 4 with fellow label mates Day26 and Donnie Klang first in New York City, New York, then in Miami, Florida. It became the group's second consecutive album to debut at number-one on the Billboard 200 chart. January 2009, it was confirmed the group had disbanded, shortly after O'Day and Woods were ousted from the label, making this the group's final release.

For this album, all of the girls had written and/or produced some kind of song, that they thought was suitable for their second effort. As mentioned in interviews, Danity Kane has stated that they came up with the name of the album when they all had brought in their own material into the studio to see which tracks would make the cut. They also expressed, that it felt as if they were in a music box, hence getting the name, Welcome to the Dollhouse. Each of the girls, also, were given chances to write, co-write, and co-produce a handful of the tracks that are on the record. Producers at Bad Boy and Atlantic Records wanted the group's.


# Title Producer(s) Featured guest(s) Time Lyrics
1 Welcome to the Dollhouse P Diddy 00:46
2 Bad Girl Missy Elliot 04:01
3 Damaged 04:04
4 Pretty Boy 03:59
5 Strip Tease 03:15
6 Sucka for Love 02:55
7 Secret Place (Interlude) 01:16
8 Ecstasy Rick Ross 04:36
9 2 of You 03:53
10 Lights Out 03:25
11 Picture This (Interlude) 01:14
12 Poetry 04:42
13 Key to My Heart 02:29
14 Flashback (Interlude) 01:13
15 Is Anybody Listening 03:27
16 Ain't Going 03:12

Danity Kane VIDEOS